Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.

In the given issue, the author has pointed towards an important aspect of society. I agree to some extent with the author's claim that young people should be taught the values of cooperation rather than competition, since its the best thing to do to maintain peace and harmony in the society amongst different leaders. But, I also believe that a hint of competition in society keeps everyone afloat. Competition proves to be great sometimes to upgrade, learn, and grow and to keep the sense of "game on" in the society.

I strongly believe that cooperation between peers or even industries is something that is lacking in today's world. Everyone, may it be in politics or corporates is trying to pull one another's legs or trying to suppress one another. This is a misleading example of what competition means and the way we deal with it. People today have forgotten to help one another and are running behind selfish gains. The idea to grow and let grow has been forgotten. If the young people of today are taught the values of cooperation, this will prove to be of great significance in creating a productive and peaceful environment in the society. As we all know, the development of a society is defined by the leaders in the field of government, industry, education, and the way they handle their position, it is important for the cooperation part to be inculcated in them.

While cooperation is good for harmony, competition is good to keep the game afloat. If competition is not present, very little room is left for development. Like I mentioned above, competition is misunderstood as rivalry and is dealt with practices of suppressing one another. Whereas, if taken with the right perspective, competition can prove to be one of the fruitful practices to keep growing and developing. If we look at Apple and Samsung, both of them are the leading industries in the world of smartphones. They have an almost equal fan-base. But, what is fascinating is that both companies always strive to launch products that are one of a kind. Due, to the fruitful competition perspective, they are able to grow and expand and reach new limits in the field of technology. Therefore, not just competition but healthy competition is something that young minds should be made aware of.

If both of these values - Cooperation and Healthy Competition are inculcated in the young minds of the society, the development of the society will reach new heights. Following these two values, the leaders of tomorrow will able to create a very productive and growing environment around them. This will help society to shift towards a whole new domain of the culture.

Therefore, addressing the author's claim, and changing the definition of what really competition should mean and how to replace it with healthy competition, the values of cooperation and competition will help the society to improve a lot.