In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions

In the given issue, the author has compared the contributions of a beginner and an expert in the field of inquiry. The author believes that the beginner is likely to make more contributions than the expert. While I agree with the author, but there are some aspects that should be looked upon. The experience of the expert is something that the beginner can't possess through theoretical knowledge. Hence, the new perspectives of the beginner and the experience of an expert can both be a crucial part of the field of inquiry.

To begin with, most of us are aware of the famous series of investigation - 'Sherlock Holmes'. In the series, as well, though Sherlock is erudite in the field of investigations, sometimes, his friend helps him to solve cases. This is possible, because Sherlock may overlook certain clues or questions while following his process, but his friend had a completely different perspective, which helped to discover new facts. The same is true in real life inquiries as well. The beginner in any field sometimes raise questions which the experts fail to address. Therefore, beginners play an important role in the field of inquiry to open new possibilities.

Moving forward, if we talk about experts, they are an indispensable part of any system. The experts in the field of inquiry have their experiences as their assets which plays a very crucial part in the process of inquiries. They have dealt with numerous people and they know how people react to certain questions and when are they likely to lie. They even can judge the personalities and whether the person is telling the truth or lie in the first ten minutes of their interaction. This kind of expertise is something that can't be learned or passed on. This comes only and only through first-hand experiences. Therefore, the knowledge and experience of experts in the field of inquiry is something that can't be replaced.

To conclude, I would like to say that, the beginners and the experts, both have an important role to play in the field of inquiry. The beginner can't borrow experiences and knowledge from the experts and nor the experts can borrow new perspectives from the beginners. When both of them will work for hand in hand, we can expect better and rapid outcomes sometimes. For the field of inquiry, it is important to provide exposure to both the beginners as well as the experts.