Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the given issue, the author states that some people think that human needs to utilize the land for farms, housing, and industries are more important than saving land for endangered animals. I would partially agree with the author since there have been many incidences of humans taking over the natural habitats. However, the efforts of mankind to preserve the natural flora and fauna can't be ignored.

We live in a generation, where population all around the world is rising exponentially. In the woke of this, expanding the natural residential areas to occupy the increasing population is the only solution. But, while doing so, humans tend to forget that due to their expansion, some animals will lose their natural habitat. Also, cutting down huge forests can lead to an increase in pollution and consequently a harmful environment. Humans forget that doing so disrupts the natural life cycle and can prove to be very dangerous for the animals. Along with the residential expansion, humans tend to even acquire natural lands for industry purposes and create a more harmful environment altogether. So, it is true as the author suggests that humans are turning more ignorant about the other species on the planet and are thinking about their own good.

While the above is true for most scenarios, we also have many Sanctuaries and National Parks that are meant to preserve the natural habitat and the endangered animals in particular. Strict laws have been made to prevent animal hunting for commercial purposes. Due to increased advancements in the field of zoology, biology, and biochemistry, humans today are able to preserve the existing species and also the DNAs of the species that are on the verge of extinction. This helps them to study these animals and also carry out experiments that can lead to their hybrid species and preserve the characteristics. All of this is possible due to a lot of people around the world being passionate and interested in saving the natural flora and fauna around the earth. So, as far as the author's claim is considered, humans have not only saved the endangered species but have worked beyond to preserve them.

As I would like to conclude, while the author's claim is true, I think regulatory laws must be undertaken by every country to prevent human interference in the natural habitation and strict rules while expanding in a forest area. This will prevent the endangering of more species and improve life-cycle balance. Also, the advancements in the preservation of these species will help to see a better future and fewer chances of completely losing any type of animal or plant from the earth.