As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explainhow these considerations shape your position.

Technology, by definition, is the application of science to solve human problems. Despite the assertions of many that technology debilitates human thinking abilities, the ability of humans to think for themselves cannot decline because of their dependence on technology. After weighing the evidence, it is certain that technology does not preclude human abilities to think for themselves. Technology fosters critical thinking in humans as the developments and implementations of technology require research and human control.

First, Technology has taken up many mundane jobs, leaving us time to engage in more critical thinking. Describing a typical day, a hypothetical worker leaves home to his workspace in a car. There is a high chance that he will use the computer to carry out some tasks and make out time to communicate with the family he left at home. On the other hand, without technology, it will take more time to move from the house to the workplace, exhausting to carry out some tasks manually, and even almost impossible to communicate with the family at home while at work.

Second, the development and implementation of technology require critical thinking. For example, the recent global pandemic, Covid-19 has been managed so far through the inventions of vaccines that is helpful in suppressing the virus. the research was undertaken and the results were tested before the approval of these vaccines.

In conclusion, it is clear that people's reliance on technology to solve problems does not debilitate human ability to think for themselves, rather, it frees up more time to think critically and also creative thinking is necessary for the development and implementation of technology. However, everyday technologies such as calculators have the ability to decrease our ability to perform simple calculations, a "use it or lose it'' approach to thinking ability.