The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Teaching, by definition, is an act of imbibing ideas or principles usually by an authority. These ideas and principles can be taught in several ways and as such there can't be one best way. The claim has taken a side to recommend appraisal of the positive actions and turns a deaf ear to the wrong action to be the best way to teach.

In as much as positive actions should be approbated, Negative actions should not be given deaf ears as doing this can be misleading as such there should be a penalty for negative actions. For example, consider a hypothetical classroom filled with the student, if some students always take out time to do all classwork assigned by their tutor whereas others remain adamant in doing theirs, rewarding those who are consistent in doing their classwork and ignoring the other set who would prefer not attempting the work is not enough action to make them consider doing it next time.

It is true that appraisal of the good act can motivate those who have done well to keep doing good and a well encourages others to do good so as to be approbated. Such motivation cannot be overemphasized in the workplace where a certain target has been set by the employers to be met by their staff. Everyone strives to meet their targets as most times failure to do such can mean demotion and even termination of appointment, whereas those who met theirs will be promoted and these come with other benefits as increment in salary and allowances.

In conclusion, there can't be one best way to teach, and as much as an appraisal of positive actions can help motivate both the doer to keep on with the good work and others to follow suit, giving deaf ears to a wrong act is not enough to stop wrongdoing. Further measures aim at penalizing such actions should be put in place to curb this menace completely so as not to lure more people into such acts.