As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology has revolutionize our life. We can travel thousands of miles in one day, walk on the moon for the first time, and communcate with family far away. Although it allows us to accomplish things unimagable to past geneartions, there is a price for humanity to pay by relying so heavily on techonology. As people rely heavily on technology to solve their problems, we gradually lose the ability to solve these problems ourself.

If you never solving problem without technology, how do you develop the mental muscle to tackle a problem by yourself? If you ask a group of random US college students to perform a multiplication of two double digit number in their head, they may have a hard time figuring out the solution. In comparision, it is very common for middle schoolers in China to quickly give you the answers. The problem is US students heavily rely on calculator to do their math opeartions, therefore they never develop the necessary mental muscle to do such a multiplication in their head. Another exmaple is that many college student rely heavily on online grammer checker to solve their grammer mistake.

When there is such a easy solution, why would they bother to develop the mental muscle to proofread their own writing? If technology is always aviailable, people will not exert enough efforts to

develop the mental muscle themselves.

To a hammer, all things looks as if they're needles. Relying on techonology change the way people think about a problem. When better techonology could immediately lead to better performance, people may be tempted to imporve on their techonolgy instead of improving their skill to solve complex problem with simple tools. For example, a problem of "ln(2-x) = 5" could be solved by arraging your math problem into "x= 2-e^5", and then this answer could be plug into a simple calautor. But a fancy calculator that costs hundreds of dollars is capable of solving complex equation could solve "ln(2-x) = 5" as it is. If people rely on using the best technology to magically solve all their problems, they're not truly learning the art of solving problems, and only focusing on improving external tools instead of focusing on learning

Solely relying on technology could lead to people to not develeoping mental muscle to solve problems, and lead people to focus on improvement of technology only and not focus on learning to imporve their skill. This is not to claim technology is all evil, but people have to learn to master technology as a tool for aiding, and not as a tool for doing. People can't let technology do all the work, while they just blindly staring at the technology.