As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Technology is one of the most important concepts that brought to both ordinary and specialist societies. In which, using technology in everyday life can bring great opportunity for people to live more efficiently and objectively.

The statement concerns about excessive people reliability on new technologies and this issue can surely bring some problems. Metaphorically, suppose a student have an assist in math problems, and this assist solves all math problems for the student. In the end of the course, the student abilities on math are very weak. So surely we can deduce that relying on anything in this way can impair our ability on that area. But, is this true for using new technologies by related research community? Of course not.

In the recent years, with developing new tools such as computers, there are great opportunities for the scientists in the vast majors to research and find new things in their fields. For example in 2012, Alex Krizhevsky in university of Toronto proposed an innovative successful algorithm in machine vision, which is called Deep Learning, that was a milestone in that field. With introduction of deep learning, plenty of new solutions have been arised from it, that in the past seemed impossible. We can have machines to decide for us, see for us, and help us to live more easily. For example we can have robots, to explore some dangerous areas that human can not go there.

In addition, with new technologies, we can live more easily. For example, in the past years for providing a high-school essay, we had to explore a lot of huge books and read many unrelated pages for getting know the subjects. Whilst in the recent years with the Internet and world wide web, students can easily search through Google and find exact related subjects. However, this easiness could led to be laziness. Therefore, technology can play a double-edged sword role in our life. The same can be said as our first metaphorical example in the second paragraph of this essay: if the student rely on the assist and do the just copy-paste procedure, this assist cut the ability with the harmful side of the sword. On the other hand, with aid of the assist, the student can solve more complicated and important problems and sharpen his/her abilities with useful side of the sword.

Furthermore, with arising new technologies, new field of study and opportunities for peoples to think and explore have been born. For example with introducing smart computers, that can think and act, great concerns about moral and security problems, had been emerged about it and there are research communities that addresses this issue. Moreover automobile industries, that mostly help peoples in transportation systems, are one of the contamination sources of polluting the environment. Therefore, myriad number of scientists, are researching about diminishing this side effects of the industry.

At end of the day, we can tell technology is one of the most important parts of the human life. Therefore, we have to learn how to use it in the useful way. Ultimately, technology can help human to both introduce and solve problems that in the past may be considered impossible. As Freeman said, “Technology is the gift of God”, so we must appreciate this gift and use it well.