People's behavior is largely determined by the forces not their own making.

People's behavior is largely determined by the external world, generally speaking, I agree with this viewpoint. Because we live in different social groups and are influenced all the time, so these interactions with the external world determine our behaviors unconsciously. However, not absolute, we still have our own freedom to decide some of our behaviors.

When staying in danger, people's actions are decided more by the internal physical process immediately. However, here we are talking more about the social behaviors in the daily life. First of all, once one is born in this world, his/ her nationality is verified already, which decides the culture backgrounds where he/ she will live in for a such long time later. The cultural circumstance will influence people's view of value to much extent and thus determine one's behavior. For instance, Chinese are usually thought to be shy comparaed with Ameican in social activities. Also, citizen's in northern Europe have comparatively fixed circle of friends while American like to meet and know more people in their life. Thus, this kind of influence is unconsciously and not made by one's own.

Moreover, the education system also plays a key role in the influence on people's behavior. In China, high school students are most of time trained to solve the problems in their textbooks. This kind of mechanical and standard teaching method makes the high school students be good at memorizing and preparing for the exams. However, it also leads to that they are worse at cooperation in a team when compared with the Europeans, since the educational system there is more team work oriented. Chinese students are more like a lonely soldier.

Furthermore, in this media intensive time, the press is also a important role which determines citizen's social awareness and thus behaviors. Nowadays, with the development of soical media, more and more heroes from normal people are getting to be known by us. The brave firman who sacrificed his own life for saving others, the nurse helps patients in COVID-19. All the advertisements arise our awareness of love and self-sacrifice in the contemporary time.

However, not absolute, we are sill the driver of our life even though we cannot live outside social groups. In the process of self-explorsion, we just keep asking ourselves "Who am I?""Where I wanna go?". We still have chance to make our own decision for the life we want with the improvement of our cognitive level towards the world. We could build our own social groups where we play the essential role and behave ourselves, such as family.

To sum up, people's behavior is largely influenced and decided by the external factors other than themselves. However, we still have chance to make our own decision.