People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The speaker asserts that people’s behavior is determined by forces. There are some kinds of people who are determined only by their own making without influence by forces; However, these people are the minority in the world. In my point of view, family, peer pressure, and society can be kinds of force, which has a considerable effect on people’s behavior. Therefore, I strongly agree with the speaker.

To begin with, the family affects our hobby, choice of vocation, and value system; People imitate their parent’s behavior, and they are eager to follow their parents’ occupation. For example, if their parents are doctors, they are more likely to be a doctor as well in the future; With parents’ assistance, children can follow their way in life, fulfilling them to facilitate career development in the future. As in the process of learning to value systems and skill development, parents also play a crucial role; For ensuring that children can form a positive value system, parents have to point out the negative behavior. In sum, people’s behavior is affected by family.

Secondly, peer pressure influences our choice, for mainstream influences our behavior overwhelmingly, including study, vocation, and hobby. When studying at school, students stay with others for a long time. Due to getting along with classmates for a long time, students’ behavior is affected by each other; For instance, When students applied the major in the university, peer’s decision will affect their choice, forcing them to choose the same major. In a word, people’s behavior is influenced by peers easily.

Finally, society influences people’s behavior, because the law and culture also influence our behavior and choice. Living in the country, people have to follow the law, and culture of the country; And the country’s law causes a restriction on people. In some countries, people could not express their opinion, because their country have no freedom of speech; Whereas in other countries having freedom of speech, people can express their opinion without any restrictions. In brief, society affects people’s behavior.

To sum up, family, peer pressure, and society influence people’s behavior. As a result, I agree with what the speaker says.