People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

One must be very thoughtful while making any decision whether the impact of it is big or small. Decision taken at any point of time decides the future course of life. A small decision has potential to change a person's life completely. It can set future to right path or can lead that person to opt for worst choices.

I confirm my support to author, any decision taken with emotion, with putting any thought logically , and then adding logics to it, does not make a person shrewd decision maker if not poor one. It is a human nature to justify one's action correct even though person itself has admitted fault.

Teenagers are more prone to make decision emotionally. A high school student succumbing to peer pressure, starts smoking cigarette and drinking alcohol. Same student might later regret this decision.

A canny decision maker is the one who compares deliberately weighs all the aspects. However if a person makes decision based on emotion can be not always marked as poor decision maker. Many successful people have followed passion which was result of their decision based on urge to follow something deeply.