Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of revealing everything when two people are in realtionship. if I were forced to choose, I would definitily support the opinion that telling the truth is one of the key factor in a healthy relationship. it is my firm belief that to maintain a good relationship with anyone, a person must be honest with them, for a number of reasons, and I will develope these ideas in subsequent paragraphs.

First, for a realtionship to be sucessful in long run, both people in relationship should have trust on each other. The truth is the key to build that trust. I have to agree that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. You see, my best friend is the person, who has many people in his life, who he considers as "Girl-friend". he cheats his current girlfriend with new girls he meets every now and than. if he would have told his current girlfriend about it he would not have the existing relationship. it is clear from this that trust is the important factor in any relationship.

Secondly, although the timing of truth to be told may vary. For an instance a person may hide something from other person for time being can reveal it later on if the situation is not in the favor of the person on the recieving end. it is always must to tell the truth for a healthy realtionship. Drawing from my own experience, over the years my cousin has developed a bitter relationship his in-laws. she did not discussed it with her husband , assuming it might hurt her husbands feelings. Though, one day she talked to him regarding this and they both discussed it for long time and sorted it out. As a result, they have more strong bond they earlier used have.

In the lights of above mentioned points, I believe a person must be honest in all the relationship, whether be it with anyone.