Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

Today's generation can not imagine their lives without science and technology. Since the invention of wheels to Facebook, science and technology has paid a pivotal role in the development of society. I agree with other, with help of science and technology, we can solve most the problems exist in society, but not all of them. There are some problems which needs moral values to solve them, which are difficult to be solved by science and technology.

Since stone age to twentieth century, developments which have happened as a result of major breakthroughs in science and technology, have always helped humans to overcome the problems. For instance, discovery of Penicillin has cured many people from disease which was earlier thought as to be curse of the god. With the invention of telephone and Mobile phone, problem of long distance communication seem myth now. Internet which is the 'hot' invention of twentieth century, have solved many problems of society which were present earlier. I could go on and on quoting discoveries which have solved human kinds problems, hence the society's.

However, every coin has two sides. Nothing positive comes without negative one. While science and technology has helped mankind to Moon, same thing is responsible for the cataclysm of Hirosika and Nagasaki. Recent incident of death of pedestrian by Uber's self driving, raises question on credibility of science and technology on ethical grounds. With the enhancement in technology day by day, institutions / companies need to be focus on moral value which is missing from these man made things.

To sum up science and technology is a great tool to solve society's problem, but without teaching moral values to users of these technology or technological invention itself, it will create new problems rather than solving them.