Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

Science and technology has become one of the forefront in advancement of society, whether it is technological, medical or even social advancements in the past century. To say the least, one day it will be able to solve all the society's problem.

In the past century, we have come a long way in our standard of living. Before the turn of 20th century, most of the people were still dependent on sunlight to perform day to day functions as there weren't many alternatives besides candles and matchstick for prolong work at night. Due to the discovery of lightbulb made by Thomas Alva Edison, a scientist, we are able to use light as a second nature in our current day to day lives. Also, due to science, we are able to use electronic equipments like lightbulb for a prolong period of time, which in turn, has made possible a 24-hour day which was not even thought of in 19th century. Not only that, due to advancement in technology, farmers are able to obtain sustainable crop till the irrigation period, which in turn has made quality food product accessible to everyone. In 20th century, this kind of food was basically a luxury. But most importantly, the science and technology has made possible one of the most challenging thing, once thought to be impossible without direct contact: communication. Once, which was done person-to-person was then evolved to letter, then telegram, then telephones has now become so vast that we can communicate with a person in space with just a push of a button.

Till the mankind's evolution, although known by different terms in different times, science and technology has been at the forefront of human evolution, and to say that it would not be able to solve all the society's problem would be an understatement.