TPO8: Television advertising directed toward young children (age two to five) should not be allowed.

No one can deny that there are both possitive and negative aspects of television advertising done specifically for children of age two to five. if I were forced to choose, I would definitly suggest no advertising should be done for young children exclusively. it is my firm belief that advertisement made for children can have negative imapct on child, for number of reasons, and I will develop this idea in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, at this age a child is not fully aware of what is right and wrong. children are gullible at this age and learn whaterver first thing they see in their milleu. The advertising companies may or may not keep this thing in mind and can create any type advertisement, which in turn can have bad influence on child.

I have to mention that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. you see, when I was five years old, I saw an advertisment for candy bar on television. I liked the candy bar from the instance, it touched my toungh for first time. After that, I started throwing tantrums for this candy bar every evening. Many times, my parents tried to persuade me to eat something healthy, but I was stuborn. As a result, they had to buy me that candy bar every now and than. As you can see, if I have'nt seen that advertisment, I would have not developed strong liking for a particular candy bar.