In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

To make any task successful, the person should be open minded. To achieve the pinnacle in any field or task, a person must have pragmatic view about the task in hand. hence the opposing view could offer a person different perspective, which he/she has not thought about. I support the statement presented, for any task, discussion with people of contrasting opinion would add a value for growth of task and would like to justify it using two situations.

First and formost, having discussion about any situation with people having same type of opinion does not always help to fully see through the problem in hand. For example, any democratic country has a ruling government and opposition. If opposition is removed from democracy, it will just reduce to autocracy. ruling government without any one to oppose their policies, will sanction bills which are beneficial for their party or supporters. this will impede the growth of nation. hence, presence of opposition having different opinion than ruling government in democracy is necessary for prosperity of the a nation.

Further than opposing views controlling check on unseemingly decisions, criticism by people with different opinions are healthy to the extent, till it is done to make the situation on the path of success. it is not necessary that contrasting opinion about any situation will always add to progress. Sometimes, this can lead to cause negative impact on the situation.

To sum up, having healthy dicussion with people having different opinion can add positive value to the progress of any task,. But excessive critism will also not add any positive outlook.