In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The topic brings into light a controversial issue of whether a progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting point of views or not. Indisputably, various contrasting point of view makes the progress more flawless and more reliable. Nevertheless, it also sometimes lead to a dispute and thus hold back from the progress. While some may argue that, they fully disagree with the statement, I personally strongly agree with the statement. In my essay, I will elucidate congruous reasoning to support my claims.

First of all, discussion is a very important thing for finding the flaws of any topic. But if this discussion held among the people who preserve same point of view, then most of the time it becomes futile and the flaws cannot be determined. For example, various people give various opinions in the discussion among the people with contrasting point of view, and thus people think about the topic for more time and come to a final decision. It leads the people to a more clear investigation for searching the flaws and as a result all of the flaws can be founded. Therefore, the hidden flaws of the topic reveal and the discussion become fruitful. Thus, the above example illustrates that, in order to find flaws in any topic, it requires a discussion among the people, who have contrasting point of views.

Moreover, discussion among the people with contrasting point of views makes the basement of any topic stronger and any final decision about a topic more reliable. It can make a discussion more precise and the program of the discussion can be succeeded. For example, a friend of mine, let’s call him John for anonymity. He had an IT farm. He had many consultants who helped him in various decision making about any topic. Most of the time, the consultants had contrasting point of views. It helped John for making decisions about any problem. As a result, John’s farm thrived within a very short time, which had been possible only because of the discussion among the people with contrasting point of views. The above example illustrates that, discussion among people with contrasting point of views helps to make decision about anything and it helps to get success.

However, the general saying goes, “Every coin has two sides”. My position regarding this issue also has its own pros and cons. It is incontrovertible that, sometimes too much argument and contrasting point of views lead to a discord and make the situation more complex. It can make the discussion in a vain. Nevertheless, sometimes it makes complex situation, but if one can pacify the people and use this discord into a positive way so that, the discussion will be more fruitful. Therefore, the discussion among the people with contrasting point of views should not be discouraged. The above discussion illustrates that, the importance of contrasting views cannot be denied.

In a nutshell, by using the above mentioned substantiation, we can clearly say that, discussion among the people with contrasting point of views is very is very important. Nonetheless, it has some demerits, it is undeniable that, discussion among the various people with contrasting point of views is very much helpful for progress.