Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

India is the land of multiple cultures, where families are the integral part of a person's life, in every phase be it marriage, or child birth or first step of a new born. As a Indian, if I were forced to choose, I would definitely prefer to live with my family as long as circumstances allow me to. it is my firm belief that life experiences you learn from your family member is must for sustainability in the out side world, for a number of reasons which I will develope in subsequent paragraphs.

family is the only constant thing in a life of person from birth to adulthood. family is the one who provides a person with all the necessary skill and lessons. The knowledge we gain from older people help us to tackle the problems which we have never faced earlier. For a instance, a boy in his teenage year, starts to drink and smoke heavily. The boy may have started drinking due to peer pressure or some other reasons. His mother notices this quickly and strictly advises him to not fall prey to such bad habits. she shares similar experience with him when she was teenager and how all this bad habits cost her important things in life. The mother talks to other family members and they all decide to help the boy overcome these bad habits. As a result, the boy is now living healthy life away from all the bad habits. if the boy had lived independently, he would not have recovered this easily.

In the light of above mentioned point, I strongly agree with the situation of a young adults living with their families for more longer duration. other than, care and guidance from family members, independence can also be achieved by living with them.