A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Curriculum is basically exhaustive set of subjects and areas, designed to provide necessary knowledge of pragmatic world to its user. Every nation should be considerate of all the pros and cons of its effect on students nation which designing it. I agree with author to some extent, that a common curriculum is required for by all students to study. However, I do not support the requirement of common curriculum, till complete school life.

Many courses offered by colleges are disparate. For example Mathematics and Biology, these two fields are completely unrelated fields. To pursue, Biology one does not have to be master of maths or have in depth knowledge of subject.

Common curriculum can be implemented till some class so that, elementary education should be imparted to all the students. From high school, a separate curriculum for specific would help understand the subject and their interest in particular field. Many countries are already following this, India is a good example of this. Indian curriculum is common till high school. After high school is broader 5 -6 . categories, such that specific education can be provided.

To sum up, elementary knowledge is required to sustain in utilitarian world, hence all students must have common curriculum up to or before high school. But, in order to pursue any field, a student should have in depth knowledge of that field hence exclusive study for that subject before entering college will make him prepare for imminent future in college.