People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The prompt recommends that those one who make decisions emotionally and justify it logically afterwards are poor decision makers. In my opinion,I strongly agrees with this statement and argue that decisions infact decisions should be based on logic and inference rather than swaying in emotions for three reasons.

To begin, logic is the only capacity that made us humans superior to other species. If applied properly logic always leads to right conclusion. But the emotion can sometime lead to fallacious decisions. For example, If once one had a certain savings for his emergency and while on an motorbike expo he saw his dream bike, then in the gush of passion, he immediately bought it with that emergency fund. And when the disaster came in his house that his mother got seriously ill and everyone blamed him, he justified by saying I bought it was 10% cheaper at expo. The above example illustrates that the decision directed by emotion and post justification of logic is example of poor decision making.

Further, the act of justifying the emotion based decision itself shows the irrationality of such person. For example, if a person bought a land in swampy land for purpose of building house, and when condemned for buying land for making house in a place which is more precarious to earthquake, he defends by telling it was because this land is sacred and pious according to brahmans. Thus adhering to justification with logic than accepting the mistake itself proves that such are poor decision makers.

Of course, some argue that if we live all by logic and ignore our emotions then can we be happy? However in the long run decision based logic rather than emotions leads to long lasting happiness. Thus making most of the brain is the gateway to happiness.