People who work in the arts and humanities should earn less than those who work in the sciences and economics because of the benefit of the arts and humanities to the population is less important than that of the scientific or economic endeavors.

The given issue is highly contentious because different people have different opinions on the given topic. Some may go for the topic while others can’t approve it at all. Personally, I believe that science leads toward more important discoveries and inventions and economics is very important for the growth and development of any country. That doesn’t mean people working in the field of humanities and art should pay less. Studying history makes us capable of dealing with difficult situations.

The discoveries made by science in each field are unbelievable. Let’s take medicine for instance. In the past, people were dying as a result of different diseases like cancer, asthma, etc. but due to advancements in the medical sector, people are getting proper treatment and their lives are being saved. Recently, world was facing with the crisis of COVID-19. A large number of people were dying because of it .As a consequences of long and continuous scientific research, people were able to make vaccine for covid-19.These discoveries aren’t confined to the field of medicine. For example: On one hand, due to development in the transportation field, it’s easier for people to go from one place to another and, on the other hand, it saves time.

The economy is an essential factor needed for the country to burgeon. Employment opportunities available in the economy are risky. For example, funds available from other countries to address the serious issues generated by climate change, if not properly utilized by people working there, will directly hamper the growth of the nation and that employee. For handling such a risky job, they should be provided with great income.

However, study done on history (subject of humanities) makes us able to properly cope with difficult situations. Take the war/fight, for instance. The late king Prithvi Narayan shah fought bravely with many small states to unify into one kingdom, i.e. Nepal. Whenever Nepal will be attacked by any other country, we can use that strategy to handle the situation. Let's take another example about diseases and pollution. History shows us that people were less infected by diseases and fewer diseases were prevailing in the past because there wasn’t such more pollution like today. A healthy environment leads towards less spread of diseases and infection, which is important in the field of medicine. So, people working in the field of humanities and art should be paid well.

In the end, we can agree with the statement that people working in the field of science and economics should pay more because the benefit or contribution made by this field towards the development and growth of society and nation is greater. However, we cannot ignore the benefits provided by the arts, humanities and history.