People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

Human make their own life through taking actions through their whole life. Their each action consists of their lives. When we think of the cause of these actions, many people’s behavior can be made based on complex factors. To define the meaning of outer force that determine people’s behavior, the outer force can be considered as the most important factor that make decision in final stage to behave. In my view, I would like to say that people’s behavior is led by their own making. This is because people’s behavior cannot be made by outer force from a human and if many people determine their behavior through any forces, there cannot exist various people in today’s society.

If the statement asserts the view in case of doctrine government or a colony, it is natural that most of behavior of citizens are pressed and thus their action to represent their think is restricted. It is undeniable since people under a dictatorship regime or a colonial rule will be even killed by their action to present their thinking against to their rule of domination. Thus almost every behavior of people in these nation is determined through supervising from their government. Likewise, the specific case in which some force make people to think and act in same way implies that people’s behavior can be determined by force. However, in my view, it is not generalized situation in most democratic society in present.

Firstly, in modern society that is consisted of most democratic nations, people can voice their own thinking and present their own action freely. In this context, people’s behavior can be made by their own belief from activities in individual life to serious political activities in group. From many source in social media, there are various data to help people to determine their behavior. The political issues or individual activities can be affected by articles or discussion through Facebook or Instagram. But this phenomenon does not mean that these source determine people’s behavior. For instance, the supervising articles or text in social media from government cannot determine people’s political opinion but only give options to choice on people’s behavior. Likewise, the atmosphere that people can present their own behavior freely make the situation that each citizen determine their own opinion based on affluent data. This is the result from people’s developed ability to use complex and various data while using the Internet.

Second, If force determine people’s behavior largely, there cannot be various opinion and phenomenon caused by people’s behavior. If people’s behavior largely determined by some force, the leader in a nation can be dictator very easily. By making media from TV to newspaper to inform most news to make him as king of a nation, each leader in every nation can be a permanent king like in past. For example of 1960’s in Korea, president can be reelected through restriction of media and military. But in the modern society there are no case of this phenomenon worldwide except some nation to follow partisan. Thus each society is consists of many opinions and behavior to represent their own benefit and thus each of them develop harmoniously.

Through these two things, I can mention that many people’s behavior cannot be determined largely by force. In the democratic society, there are no one who decide to act by other’s force. Also various voices and activities that consists of society implies that people cannot act largely by force. People in modern society can benefit from an amount of data through many information and thus their behavior is made by their own needs, making our society more various.