People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to addres

The issue at hand suggests that the behavior of people is largely determined by forces or things that are not of their own making. Many may disagree with the above statement and argue that a person's behavior is in his control and only that person is responsible for his behavior around others. However, in my opinion, many external and internal factors can cause a lasting effect on a person's behavior and may even shape his or her behavior.

First of all, how a person behaves with others is dependent on the kind of parenting one undergoes. The behavior of parents towards their child synthesis the behavior of their child in society as he or she grows up. So, a person can take up his or her parent's behavior unconsciously.

Additionally, the environment a person is brought up also gravely determines his or her behavior. The behavior of a person who has studied in a private school will be totally different than that of person who has studied in a public school.

Also, the kind of comfort the current environment provides a person also shapes up the person's behavior. A person will behave totally different in two different environments with the same people, for example, a person's behavior in an overcrowded place with loud music will be totally different when the same person is placed in a serene place.

In sum, the reasons and examples above substantiate my view that the behavior of a person can be determined by things that is not in his control.