The person knowingly commits the crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor.

Crimes and criminal activities are now significant problems in our society. Any kind of criminal threat to our humanity and problem for our society. Different laws had been implemented to tackle various crime and criminals. Once a person has a stigma of a criminal, the society never trusts him or her. The person who committed crime knowingly should not retain any civil rights, I can not completely agree to the statement, and provide sufficient examples to bolster my stance.

First of all, our societies have codes of conducts and criminals might have broken them but our society also has laws to punish them. Criminal punished by the law and their crime intensity. So, we must know what crime he had committed and what intensity or how serious it was and at what situation. FRo example, if a homeless person steals food to feed his or family it may not be as serious as committing a murder, and refrain him from getting any social benefits can make the situation far abysmal. If the homeless person punished as a murderer then the next crime he commits might be a murder.

Besides, our societies have created laws to tackle the crimes and the criminal had been already punished by the law and lost their part of their life. Again punish them in our society by abridging their social benefits and earn money by laboring could fester the situation. Then he might not have another path to choose and commits a crime again to fulfill his needs. There was an incident where a young person tries to steal food from a convenience store the storekeeper caught him but instead of calling the cops he gave his food as the boy was homeless and he had to feed his siblings. So, we can prevent crimes before they happened. If that boy goes to jail he might come out and commits a crime again. Depending on the situation we should judge crimes and if our societies could be more flexible then we can prevent criminal activities.

On the other hand, there are many crimes for which we should be serious, for example, terrorist activities or violence against women or murder for power as cold-hearted. Not only the law punished them as serious as they could also our human society exile them. They do not deserve any empathy from human society. Any kind of social benefit from labor.

At the epilogue of the topic, I would say that laws punished the criminal and treat very criminal as same by our society is unfeasible. The criminal already tagged as unsocial humans and our societies do not take them back. We should judge the crime by its' gravity and the situation.