No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

The crux of the topic is that one who seeks profusion knowledge in any field of studies also should consider knowledge from the outside of his expertise. I personally agree with the argument for the following reasons and going to provide examples to bolster my stance.

First of all, any subjects do not stand alone and every subject connected to each other. For example, if someone chooses physics as his or her expertise field, then he must know mathematics and vice-versa. Any field of study connected to each other. A civil engineer now must know a programming language, not because of extra knowledge but now, he has to create his own design and stay advanced in this competitive market. Even though in earlier era computer science and languages considered as outside the field of civil engineering.

Knowledge from outside the expertise increase the diversity of knowledge and proliferate the perception about subjects. Each profession of a field is not disparate from each other. For example, in the field of engineering each profession concomitant to each other. An architect can rubric an edifice but a structural engineer's job is to foment the structure, BUt without mechanical and electrical engineering it does not possible to complete the structure marvel. Without the permission of chemical composition of a construction product and without chemical engineering material cannot be used. so, in case of diverse knowledge, one must have overall experience from outside his subjects.

People might argue that outside field not always necessary. A doctor's profession does not need an intensive history lesson and an engineer might not need medical knowledge. But, a doctor can not cure without knowing the history of a pathogen and if a normal person interested in medicine, I think that is great for him, at least he knew what he is consuming. Also, if a person is health conscious, that might benefit him.

The epilogue of the topic, since diversified knowledge can change a person perception I would suggest that everyone should consider experience outside expertise knowledge, even if it is to some extent.