No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

any field of study to advance significantly it should not confine it's knowledge to the particular field. By consolidating knowledge and experiences from outside the field can help any field of study to grow and flourish.Since any field of study is not restricted to one aspect, rather comprised with various aspect

Firstly we can look into different field of studies which will bolster the particular statement. For example studies related to science field if we can look at the physics.physics which is known as study of universe one can think it is only made of many intuitive ideas.Once anyone who tries to understand physics truly one must have proficient knowledge of mathematics also. Hypothesis given by the scientists not only have intuitive ideas but also have been proved using different mathematical formulas and equations. seeing that the Newton's famous third law of every action have equal and opposite reaction', one can connect it to daily life but it can also be proved using mathematics.

In addition to looking in the field of robotics we can see that it is an amalgam of different branches of science and engineering. However in few studies of social science integrating different fields might not be good for advancement of that field. Such as field of mathematics and philosophy incorporating them would produce futile result. In contrast to physics and mathematics, philosophy and mathematics do not share any fundamental principle. While combining experiences and knowledge of different fields it should be noticed that those fields share any kind of common principle.

In conclusion,coalescence of studies should be based on common elementary principle. In order to burgeon any field of study it should look into the experiments and knowledge already been in other field of studies.