Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Education institutions play a great role in preparing students for the future. By providing students with necessary resources as well as proper environment institution makes students ready for going forward in life race. In order to completely achieve this purpose institutions should discourage students from pursing fields of study in which students are unlikely to succeed.

Firstly, if a student is chasing some field of study he is not going to succeed, this action have negative consequences not only in the future of a student but also in the country's workforce. If a student keep on hounding after something he/she would not succeed, this will delay his participation in work force. Even if he/she enter the labor force, the probability of of him/her to do productive work is very low. Because of going after something fields of study in which students are unlikely to succeed have adverse effect.

In addition to bolster the statement, some examples should be studied. When a student who has a very strong suit in literature he/she should study related things with literature, if he/she was burdened with solving complex mathematical equations that would have serious ramifications. Ramifications such as he/she would totally lose interest in studying thus dropping off education as well as destroying potential talent. For instance in India many of the students are forced to go through a path they are not interested thus increasing the odds of succeeding. Because of this large of number graduates are unemployed.

Moreover if a student is supplied with resources in the field of study he/she will not succeed that also would wastage of resources. Resources such as educators are already limited, if it is misspend that would be wrong. Examining the previous example if a literature student is provided with mathematical resources whereas a physicist is not provided with mathematical resources that would have negative effects. A student who is continuously showed incompetence in mathematics and forced to pursue mechanical engineering , there is a chance he will fail to complete his education. Even if he somehow manages to get his degree whenever he join the workforce would produce some incompetent work.

However students should be given the chance explore their strong suit of interest. Although most of the students find their interests soon, educational intuitions should provide with some fundamental resources to the student to find out their interest. This should be done in the earliest period of their study. In that way students, educational intuition as well as country's labor force will be benefited.

In conclusion educational institutions have the duties to help the student find the field of study they will most likely to succeed.Also their duty includes ensuring that, student should pursue they would most likely to fail. If the educational institutions failed to fulfill their it would produce detrimental results.