Knowing about the past cannot help people to make important decisions today.

The crux of the topic is about past incidents does not help people to make an important decision in the present. I personally disagree with the statement for the following reasons and I am going to provide some epitome to bolster my stance.

First of all, past incidents influenced us and changed human behaviour sometimes, depending on how abysmal or benign the situation was. From our earlier days, we learn from past mistakes and as we growing, we gain experience from our past incidents, for example, a child does not know what is harmful and due to experience, he might abstain him from doing same thing in the past. So, past completely influenced our present decisions and past experience help us or abstain us from doing the same mistakes.

In any field past experience is pivotal, for example, in the field of scientific research or in the field of medicine research past research and experience matters the most. Modern innovations cannot be made if our forefathers did not lay the pavements towards modern research. In our modern day antibiotic is mundane in any medicine field and if penicillin was not discovered it would take more several years to reach the modern medical science and innovations and can not be done in a single day, we learn from everyday mistakes and redress the mistakes through the experience. Also, in the field of space exploration if we did not send Apello to the moon we might not still be in the dark about the celestial behaviour, that past experience gave us enough data and research ability that today our modern space institutes think about sun explorations. In the field of science, it would not be possible if Galileo, Einstien and Newton gave us the basic stage to understand the basic physics and math behind scientific research. Edison failed 1000 times before creating bulb and when he was asked about his failure he told that he discovered 1000 ways how to not make bulbs.

Not only in the field of science and innovation,past experience and past knowledge also help us and influenced our decision in our practical and diurnal life. For example, in our office and work it is vastly dependds on how much experience we gain in our working field. Works salary depends on their experience. For any field of job we lean through experience and we does not repeat same mistake twice in the future. so, past knowledge taught us and help us to make present and future decision.

Now, people might argue that past experience does not matter so much because there are aleays first time of something and future events does not cange such a divergent way even if we know the mistakes, but I would counter that, even if it is true there is always first time but it is also true that through gradual experience we achieved success, and successful decision can not be made in a second even intuition depends on past experience.

At the epilogue of the topic, from the above reasons and examples we can conclude that past experience and incidents help us and influence us to make present decisions.