The following appeared in a newsletter offering advice to investors.

"Over 80 percent of the respondents to a recent survey indicated a desire to reduce their intake of foods containing fats and cholesterol, and today low-fat products abound in many food stores. Since many of the food products currently marketed by Old Dairy Industries are high in fat and cholesterol, the company's sales are likely to diminish greatly and company profits will no doubt decrease. We, therefore, advise Old Dairy stockholders to sell their shares, and other investors not to purchase stock in this company."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the advice and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the advice.

The topic was about advice to the old diary investors and stockholders to sell their shares because old dairy products contain high fat and cholesterol and a recent study shows reduce in consumption of fat and cholesterol food products. The argument is based on the following reasons and flawed for the following reasons.

first of all, the author provided eighty percent of the people in the survey responded that they try to reduce their fat and cholesterol intake, but the author does not provide the actual number of people took part in the survey. it would be possible that only fifty people took part in the survey. it would also possible that the people of a particular place took part in the survey, so trifle percent of people does not represent the whole demographic. it would be careless to conclude that because of some people response the sell of dairy products would be hindered. The author also told that low-fat products abound in many food stores, but again the author does not provide any significant data that provide his point is true.

Another claim the author made is that all dairy products contain high fat and cholesterol, but it might be possible that companies produce some low fat and cholesterol products and they were already popular in the market. As the author does not provide any data about profit and loss amount the dairies made in the previous year we could not conclude for sure. if the company already making a profit through the low-fat product then there is no need for stockholders to sell their shares. if people of a certain place again the fat consumption then the dairy company introduced low fat and cholesterol product.

To recapitulate the topic, the argument based on unwarranted reasons and failed to provide any convincing data that proves that the author was correct.