A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The people who break the social contract are the one who commit crime and their civil rights as well as the benefits from their own labour should be retained.

I do agree that a person who breaks the social law is the one who commits crime but i don't think their should be any restrain on their civil rights and as well as benefits from his/her labour. This decision of restraining their rights and benefits should be taken care by the law makers. But me as a part of this beautiful world belevie, the people how commit crime are any how human beings, i think they should be given a chance to change themselves. People might commit crime knowingly or unknowingly or the situations around them might make them commit crime. So taking all this in to account, we should give them a chance to transform themselves to a social being. I think any person is not born with an intension committing crime, as he grows up the situations around him might make him/her to commit crime.