A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor.

"Lesser evil or more evil ",to do the lesser evil or more evil ,is at the end of the evil only.Similarly a person who commits the crime has broken the law .Even if the intention of the criminal were for the greater good or not,crime is crime.the criminal must face the consequences.The prompt suggest that the person who commits a crime knowingly should not retain any civil rights or benefit from their own labor.This concept as suggested by the author of the prompt is to thereby conclude that once you commit a crime knowingly you dont deserve to retain any civil rights or benefit from yourlabor,in my opnion this is wrong for the following reasons.

Everyone deserves a second chance inorder to improve, thus to abide according to the prompt would be to say that a person who commits a crime does not deserve a second chance.No person is above or below the law ,no matter what everyone must have equal rights.Thus in my opnion the person who commits a crime knowingly should retain their civil rights and to benefit from their labor.Consider for example Mike Ross who forged his law degree because he was expelled from his law college for the rest of his life since he was caught taking exams for others.

Mike Ross was very passionate about praticising law , he had helped hundreds of innocennt people to give them the justice they truly deserve before he was charged for his crimes.How would it be fair if mike doesnt have the right to retain any civil rights or benefit from his labor.

To sum up,to abide by the prompt absolutely would be discrimination amongst criminals or to say that not all criminals have equal rights,thus in my opinion the prompt is extreme to do so as suggested by it.