A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor

Evolution is basically how we adapt to our surroundings in a way that is beneficial to us .It is the fundamental factor due to which intelligent life was able to thrive on planet Earth.Evolution is not only applicable to biology but also to other factors like reform policies,economics and many more.It is universally axiomatic that we have evolved from barbaric rule to democratic times.The prompt suggests that a person who knowingly commits crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights to benefit from his or her own labor.In my opnion this is not viable because of the following two reasons

During the medieval ages the kings rule was absolute ,it was the time of barbaric rule ,if the king found someone guilty of a crime he could easily have them killed ,without even giving hem a chance at penance.Thus if we were to abide according to the prompt suggested by the author,it would be to conclude that once "once a criminal always a criminal".Who are we to judge that a man is inapable of changing after he commits a crime.

Someone could have committed a crime knowingly like stealing of drugs from a medical store ,could possibly because they were unable to pay for the medicine which could have been of dire need to the sick.Thus to take away civil rigths from such a person who earns it through labour would be injustice.For example consider robin hura, a bangaladeshi man who was charged with murder and had a prison sentence of lifetime but while serving his sentence in prison through labour and mediation he was able to improve and when the time to show that he had improved du

To sum up we can conclude that everyone deserves a second chance no matter whta thus to abide by the prompt that suggests that a person who knowingly commits crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights to benefit from his or her own labor would be injustice.