A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor.

Person who acts against ethics and moral values is known as criminal. Criminal is a human being who breaks the ethical laws which adopted by our society. The reason for crime can be anything. It may be because of his family issues, personal issues, social issues and so on. Based on the crime he does, society should give him likewise punishment so that the criminal could be follow the normal living.

Crime can be anything. It can be a murder, burgulory, fraud, rape, etc. Since, every crime has different strength of seriousness. Crime belongs to murder, rape, etc should have been undertaken as strong crimes. Criminals related to these crimes should be banned by society itself, they won't be accepted by people. They should be punished strictly.

Crime like burgulory, frauds, etc. doesn't harm human lives. Its obvious that criminal should be punished, but their may be chances that these people can regret those things and come back as a normal person. Their is always a reason like poverty, extreme miserness which makes people to get into a crime.

There are many people who had gone through minor crimes, but finally they regret that. An Indian Actor Salman khan is one of the example. He killed one wildlife animal during his movie shooting and after that he has done many social works so that he will be regret by that way.

For any crime, firstly the society should identify the strength of the crime and with reference to that, people should take the action against that criminal. If crime is not acceptable, then that criminal should be abandon by society and if the crime is small, then society should give him another chance for being an innoccous human being.