A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor

Basically, to run healthy relationships in society the person who does crime should be punished according to protocols and laws and crime is crime even though he does with knowing or without knowing. So I agree with the author statement or abet his statement.

If the criminal is not punished in the right way then there is chance of doing more criminal activities by him day by day, the level of crime should be directly related to level of punishment which means that if criminal does small crime he should be punished for less amount of time and also for small crimes the chance must be given for them to chance and even though they don’t change then should be punished badly. Also, for the criminals no rights should be provided and no funds be provided or distributed by the government and I also think his family should also be punished because if we implement this method or system in the government then criminals will fear or care about their family while doing the criminal activities and they stop doing them.

Also, government related cards and bank related cards or accounts should be blocked so that they will not be able to escape from the punishment and go to other countries. For example consider case study of kingfisher owner vijay Mallya, he took plethora amount of money for loan in india banks and he didn’t pay in time and no action is taken by him by indian government the reason is because he went to another countries for suppose at time of leaving if government bans vijay mallya passport or cards then he will not chance to go to different countries and he may be punished according to the law.

Generally, every human being in the world should have and follow some rights so if we cancel that rights to criminals then criminals will fear about their future and livelihood and stop doing them. So in order to stop the criminals the government or the administration should provide strict rules and regulations then only they will change. Also the criminals should be punished in less time for example in above case study vijay mallya has not been punished upto now and because of this incident many people will not have right opinion on the society, laws and for governments. right to vote, right to work facilities or options should not be provided for the criminal peoples.

Finally, crime is a crime even though it is done with knowing or without knowing and also it may be any circumstance the criminals should be punished and the innocent people should be rewarded. Also, in future the system of laws should be updated like if he does the criminal activity in one place then a charge sheet should be filed in all the countries and states then criminals will not escape from the government.