The primary goal of education is to get a job

Humans are born into this world with a malleable mind. it can be bent and formed into any new image, good or bad. In Japan, children spend early years in their education grasping manners and tact. they are taught how to behave in civilized society. Then only, they believe students are able to reach new heights in their careers, because a person should know how to behave like a 'person'.

In this world of constant competition, some are inclined to believe that the primary purpose for education is to get a job. as it has become a dogma that a person needs good education if he/she needs a job and wants to make a living. it is absolutely true that through education one imbibes the skills required for getting a job. Nowadays, people try to get into ivy league prestigious universities just to get a good job which pays well, but that education does more than that, even though it is purely vocational.

But education cannot be defined as just a tool to get a job. there is a lot more to that. The very definition of education states it is an acquisition of skills, values, beliefs and habits. These are the catalysts to facilitate the most complex chemical reaction in the universe known as life! education isn't education, it is just an instruction if it's purpose is to just get a job, but by experience we know it is not. Of course, people get the job of their dreams equipped with education, but the underlying education makes them humble and sane.

Like mentioned before the highly moldable minds of children are affected by the education they receive. there is goodness and kindness in people because of the values and morals inculcated in them through education, may it be received from school or from parents. The education is the hammer that forges the better people whom the old can entrust the future to. education is far more than just some manual, it is how a noble human is made.