Claim: Government must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primary in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

major cities in any nation are the backbone of its economy. they contribute to it through tourism, trade and foreign investment. these metropolitan cities attract much attention worldwide, and thus to keep the progress up, it's necessary for them to receive the financial support needed to flourish.

Although these cities are important, it's not entirely true that the nation's culture and traditions are preserved in these cities. The new York city is the best example of the above - a large number of cultures from all over the world thrive there because of the worldwide exposure to business and availability of jobs in various sectors. We can see american culture as well as many other cultures living in harmony and forming a new hybrid culture.

On the contrary, the culture of the nation is mainly preserved in the villages, since they are not prone to exposure from businesses but possibly prone to the exposure from tourism, which is the fruit of the preserved culture. many examples of the same could be found in many Indian villages where the ancient culture is preserved through unique arts and crafts, architectural styles, cooking styles etc. , which cannot be found in major cities such as Mumbai or Delhi. tourism in these places would thrive if the indigenous populace doesn't migrate due to deficiencies caused by the lack of proper funding.

The reason can be disagreed upon, because as stated above, the remote and untouched villages and places play a more crucial role in conserving the culture of the nation. According to the claim, major cities must receive the financial aid as it is necessary for the progress of the nation, but these villages should also receive the necessary funding creating jobs and enabling the populace to preserve the culture.