Claim: Government must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primary in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Day by day as we are getting more urbaninsed and more people from the rural sections of the society are getting shift to cities. Cities in these times accomodate a large population that need to be properly facilitated. Cities these days require a more financial support than ever as proposed in the claim. All the proper functioning of cities require a lot of money provided by the government. But the reason presented is not that much compelling as it need to be for the cities to thrive. Cultural traditions are a part of our socities and require a financial help but there also some other more compelling reasons for the government to invest it's money in the cities like Schools, Maintainence of yearly water and sewage supply, and the improvement of infrastructures in the cities.

Considering at first, take the example of various aspects of the cities which are really important for the thriving of cities like Schools, Maintainence work and new constructon projects. These aspects are more valuable for the cities to thrive because the schools are needed by the children of the residents of the cities for education. Repairing of water and sewage is important beacuse it is regularly used and the new projects are important for the development to take place in the city. These are the fundamental things that a city require on regular basis.

On the other hand, take the example of cultural traditions. These are important for the society too but these factors are not important for the residents on their daily basis. Cultural traditions are a part of our history and in a way part of us. These traditions help us define who we are and distinguish us from the rest of the world. But these traditions are not the factor that affect our life on small scale or daily life. Investing the money in thses type of steps would consequently lead to misuse of our governmental fund.

All in all, I would like to conclude that government fund is really important and therefore it's our duty that it is getting used in every best possible way. Investing the fund of government on cultural traditions is not that much important as to invest it for the betterment of the life of the peolple in the cities. I agree with the claim presented but not with the reason supporting it.