Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

Today's world is changing at such a fast pace that keeping a eye on everything around the world is really impossible. That's why most of people in today's world trust media as their own eye and beleive whatever they present to them. Now, the world is full of media houses that telecast news all over the time and whoever they choose as their prime target to criticise get affected in a very bad manner. Author's claim that being a hero in today's world is no longer possible because of the media houses. As a eye of the people it is prime duty of the media to think and analyze each and every aspect of someone's life before they select thier prime target. But, after having all of these hurdles we can't completely say that anyone can't be regarded as a hero.

At first, take the example of the Nadia Murad , a woman that was kept under the captured victims of ISIS, the terrorist group that captured her for a complete duration of 3 months and raped multiple times. But she kept her hopes high and was then rescuced by the American soldiers in a mission in Iraq. Later in the year of 2018, she was awarded Noble Peace Prize for her stength and the movement she started after getting rescued for the welfare of the woman in Iraq. She is even now considered as a Hero by lot of the people around the world.

Now, take the example of Former Chief- Minister of Tamil Nadu, India "Jaylalita". She was admired by a lot of people for the work she had done in the field of minimum food wage and job facilities for the people of the state. Even after her death she was scrutnised for some curruption charges but after all that the people of Tamil Nadu considered her a Hero.

At last, take the example of Brack Obama, Former President of the United States of America. He was considered as a Hero by a lot many people around the world for his excellent work in the field of prohibiting countries from making more Nuclear weapons. He also worked a lot in the field of peace and was awarded Noble Peace Prize in 2014 for his contributions around the world. Even after he was criticised a lot by the media for his some other policies in the country. But some people even now consider him as their role model.

All in all, I would like to say that it's not impossible for someone to become a role model for others in todays world. But the effect of media is also very real. So, the media need to perform it's duties very neutrally. Also, it is the responsibility of the people to understand and wait for the Judiciary judgement if someone is getting criticised by the media.Not to trust on media too easily.