Educational Institutions have responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing field of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Educational Institutions are getting advanced day by day and so is the competion in the present world among students. A proper direction provided at a right time is the most benificial advice that anyone can give. As the claim suggest that it need to be the responsibility of the educational institutions to stop the students from pursuing the wrong direction of thier carrer. But my opinion is that the righteous thing that the educational institutions shoud do is that they should counsel the students for the right direction. But taking the final decision of pursuing any field should be given to the students because people also learn from their mistakes.

These days students are filled with a lot of options to pursue during thier studies. For example, consider the students of 10th and 12th standard who just pass their examinations. These students have various options to pursue and that's why a lot of students get puzzled what to do and what not to. If somebody at that stage of thier life give them proper counselling and open their prefferd options would do a lot of help.

In adittion, consider the example of the CEO of the Techgiant Google "Sundar Pichai". He is graduated in Chemical Engineering and now working for a software company. Nobody on earth have thought that even that is possible, not even he himself. But if he was counselled to do something for his field of study or something related to it, he won't be at this position. As said sometimes students even learn from mistakes and it gives freedom to take steps in life freely.

On the other hand, consider the example of former international cricket player Sachin Tendulakar. He from his young age was very passionate in sports and was time to time counselled by his father. He was counselled for the sports properly and now he is among the most renowned player of all times.

In conclusion, I think the more appopriate way for the education institutions is to counsell the students at correct stage of their life for the choices they have and they can opt for. But the last decision comes on the shoulders of the student making that decision because they also learn from their mistakes. It is the way of life to move ahead and tackle every obstacle ahead. These famous examples are the reason to understand that we cannot stop anybody from pusuing anything they want but we can just advice them for the right way and that is very helpful too.