Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Art is not just like the study of all other subjects we generally pursue during our college or school days. Art is something different, it's not just dance or sketching or painting etcetra but it the study of origin of the various traits of the people of our community and passed on from generation to generation. There are various art form around the world like dances, mask making, sketching and so on. Out of these art form some are flourishing very well and some even have gone extinct. Govermantal support is really needed to promote these kind of rare arts and to make sure that everyone can be able to get in touch with it.

First of all, as the statement said governmental support is needed to flourish these art forms and provide oppurtunity to everyone to get a faceoff with these art forms. Let us consider the example of rare art of Kerala, India. It is the art of face mask making but it's not just any ordinary mask making rather these masks are made from the red mud found the southerm part of India and the masks are very abstract in nature. Today, only one family in India really know this art and this art is slowly going to extinction if somebody do not take initiative soon. These kind of art form are rare and need to passed on to the future generations. For this to happen, governmental support is needed to financially support them and to make sure their availibility to evreyone. So, that the coming generation can have all the required knowledge about their ancestors and their way of expressing themself.

But, on th contrary some people argue that giving financial support can distort the very basic integrity of arts. But these kind of allegations are complete false because the people supporting these allegations think that providing financial support will make make these art form just as common as other field of study in the schools and colleges. Besides, they do not understand that not supporting them can lead to it's complete extinction. People making these negative allegations also think that some of the people will start earning money as way of teaching these arts and the fundamental integrity of art that it should be learnt not by cost but by passion will be lost. But, we have to also look the other way round and to start thinking that it's important first to preserve them and after that we can tackle the problem of making art a commercial buisness.

In conclusion, I would like to say that it's really important for government to take initiative in this regard as soon as possible. We should have to be aware that some of these arts are getting ruled out from the society day by day. Some important step from the government is necessary to make sure the survival of these arts and make them available to everyone possible.