Claim: In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Success in any field merely depend upon the the leader. The claim and reason prompting anyone in leadership should be changed after a regular interval of 5 years is totally flaw. Some major companies, educational instituions, and even government of country run by a single leadership over a long period of time have given some stupendous results.

First of all, considering in the field of education take the example of Oxford University. This university is famous for it's education through out the world but the most of the leaders of this institute are assigned for a long period. They have played their role in respective fields very sincerely. Also, consider the example of the Reliance Industries of India. This group is run by Mukesh Ambani and he's taking care of very nicely. This compaany was accompained to him by his father and so on he will transfer the group to his son. In this case also the leadership is proven to very successful.

Along with all these also consider the example of the governmnet of China. This country is run by a single man who supports communism and is taking his country to the very summit. This leader of the country is proven very successful and helped China to gain too much development in a very short period of time. His leadership is liked by most of the natives of the country and he is also an example of how a single person handle the most perstigious countries in the world.

Concluding all together, I would like to conclude that the claim and the reason provided in the statement are completely false. It is not the interval of renewble of leadership of any institution that help it to gain success but it's merely the leadership. If the person incharge of any institute is smart and capable of taking care of that institute than there is no need to apply this method suggested in the claim. These are merely false allegations and does not provide any substancial reason that why this method would be going to work. It is possible that the person that take charge after 5 years is not capable enough to run the institute to make it prosper in it's future years to ensure it's success.