Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Leadership is the quality of a person to lead a group of people, institution, or the whole country. I believe the energy and enthusiasm of young people must be utilized by revitalizing through new leadership. However, the condition differs according to the field, some fields may recquire more than five years to obtain the objective so revitalization is important but strict five years duration for every field is objectionable.

New leadership is always wanted in an institute to work on the new objectives with new enthusiasm than the old one. As an example the newly elected prime minister in Finland is a young woman of 35 years of age. She being elected as a great post in the country is obviously for her great alacrity of leading the country new direction and achieving more than the old leadership. So, the rejuvenation of the leadership is important.

However, in an educational institute, If a leader can not achieve in objectives in five years period, then he or her leadership is sure to be more mundane afterwards. New enthusiasm of new coming leader will obviously lead the educational institute effectively.

In Politics, however, if a leader works for five years only and stepped down, the experience gained by the leader during his or her tenure can not be utilized afterwards. So instead of complete stepping down from the politics, the experienced leader must be working as a consultant to share his experiences, though being not in power. Also, five year is very short time in politics.

In sum, every field requires experienced but young and enthusiastic leadership in power to lead the organization effectively. Hence, the revitalization of the leadership is essential but five yeas duration is not strictly applicable in every field and experienced leaders must work as a consultant, even after stepping down from the active power.