While the Department of Education in the state of Attra recommends that high school students be assigned homework every day, the data from a recent statewide survey of high school math and science teachers give us reason to question the usefulness of daily homework. In the district of Sanlee, 86 percent of the teachers reported assigning homework three to five times a week, whereas in the district of Marlee, less than 25 percent of the teachers reported assigning homework three to five times a week. Yet the students in Marlee earn better grades overall and are less likely to be required to repeat a year of school than are the students in Sanlee. Therefore, all teachers in our high schools should assign homework no more than twice a week.

The recommendation provided from the survey of two districts of state of Atta, namely the Sanlee and the Marlee district, that students should be provided homework no more than twice a week. At first the evidence supporting the recommendation have a lot of pit holes and lead to misguidance.

At first, the question that need to answered urgently is that whether both the district conduct a same kind of exam for the selection of students in the schools. It may be possible that the schools in the district Sanlee conduct a exam for the admission of students that is literally hard and only a fewer percentage of the brilliant students can pass the exam. Whereas, the schools in the district of Marlee conduct a test which is easy and the students of even average intellect can pass the exam. This question fairly go aginst the results of the survey presented and on which basis the recommendation is made.

Also, it is possible that what are techniques and practices are used in schools of both the districts. It is quite possible that the schools in the district of Sanlee uses modern and student friendly techniques to teach the students. Whereas, the schools in the district of Marlee uses some premitive techniques which students don't like too much. It also affect the evidence provided as level of learning would than be be differnt in both the districts and hence, the intellect level of students.

At last, it is also possible that atmosphere of study in both districts also differ. The schools with the more student friendly atmosphere lead better learning of the students. This would also contradict to the evidence for the recommendation for the students.

All in all, I would like to conclude that the the support provided by the given survey is not adequtely stated for the recommendation to take seriously. There are many pit holes in the survey presented and hence, the validity of recommendation is falsified.