While the Department of Education in the state of Attra recommends that high school students be assigned homework every day, the data from a recent statewide survey of high school math and science teachers give us reason to question the usefulness of daily homework. In the district of Sanlee, 86 percent of the teachers reported assigning homework three to five times a week, whereas in the district of Marlee, less than 25 percent of the teachers reported assigning homework three to five times a week. Yet the students in Marlee earn better grades overall and are less likely to be required to repeat a year of school than are the students in Sanlee. Therefore, all teachers in our high schools should assign homework no more than twice a week.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In the above argument,it is stated that all teacher in our high school should assign homework no more than twice a week.Further,it is supported by the evidence that better result is obtained in marlee district than sanlee district as only few homework was given in marlee district than in sanlee district.Overall the performance of all the students in marlee district students is better than the students of sanlee district.However,in order to fully evaluate this argument the below three questions must be answered.

Are the students of marlee district and sanlee district same as of ours? or the same students study in the marlee,sanlee and our district? All students varies in their capacities.There might be possibility that the students in the marlee distrtict and sanlee district are much more active and very serious for their study.Further the students put a lot of extra effort for their studies themself rather than depending fully on teachers.If any of these reasons holds water than the arguments become weaker.

Are teaching in marlee and sanlee district is same as of ours? There is hugh role of teachers in making of the students.There might be the possibility that the teachers are very serious in the marlee district than sanlee district so they got better result in spite of providing less homework and how it is going to influence ours result because our teachers and students are different.This undermines the aurthor arguments.

Are the capacity of every students the same?Because every students has certain domain of interest and they are good particularly in some subjects and mediocre in some.What if the students in the marlee and sanlee district are very different from ours and they might be mediocre in required subjects.What if the students in ours district are very good in sports,If any of the above reason is valid then it would directly influence the above argument

In conclucion the above argument is based on the false assumption and therefore must be fully developed in order to provide the answer of the above questions and much more.The aurthor must fully research the argument in order to provide the main point.