The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Any new and better way of doing the things is known as the technology.The above prompt suggests that the basic goal of technology advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.I strongly agree with the above statement about the technological advancement because of this three reasons.

Firstly, when all the important work of the people are taken care by the technology then people will get more chance to explore themselves. For example,due to more work load people nowadays have forgotten themselves as an individual who is going to die one day.So, if people are given more leisure time due to the technological advancement then they will get the chance to explore spirituality. Spirituality means knowing yourself,if all the people are focused on spirituality then every individual can remain in peace throughout their life.

Secondly, if people are given more leisure time than they will get the chance to explore the nature.For example due to many responsibilities of the individuals in the early age they are working very hard in order to fill the mouths of their family member. if the technological advancement is able to take the care such situation then people will get more leisure time due to which they might get connected to the nature which might have positive impact on them.

Lastly, Technology should be like boon for the people so that they can enjoy more freedom.For instance if people are given more freedom then they might work will full interest and enthusiasm.They also might get more time to spend with their family member which might create harmony within the members of the group. The technological development if giving more leisure time means more effectiveness.

Of course some argue that people should be given less leisure time in order for their progress however,working more time does not mean the development but working with technology can yield better result,Therefore technological development should encourage the people for more leisure time by providing effective results.