Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

A scandal is an unfortunate event that more often than not, causes disgrace to the personnel involved or even to the society on a larger scale. Nevertheless, the very event of a scandal being exposed and made known to the a wide public has a silver lining.

Scandals are an irrefutable evidence that there are flaws in the organization as well as in the people involved. Seemingly legitimate practices may well have ulterior motives that feed to the cupidity of a select few. In the scenario of a nation, a scandal reflects the inefficiency of the government or their apathy towards the illegitimat...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.