Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

scandal means doing something illegal. it may be related to people or related to some organization or with a group of people.we usually see many scandals in news paper or in television in our every day life. whenever there is a news about a scandal all the media will focus on it. because whenever there is a scandal done it

shows

what are the faults present in the system.

it

us a way to rectify the faults which are in our system.For example,consider india. The biggest scam that people of india have listened is the 2G spectrum scam.it has shown us many faults that are that are done regularly by the politicians.Not only politicians does the scam, but also some business persons. whenever a scandal comes out it creates a wave which will spread like a wild-fire across the nation irrespective of state.

considering international scams, us president does wrong behaviour with the staff, by taking drugs some persons participated in olympics and so on. These scams are done by the people's money. The most effected person in the whole scam is the common man.

sometimes he will invest some money on some company and after two days government closes the company because they have not given some correct papers. At that time the common man who invested his money has lost,not the government,not the company officials.

sometimes the scandals go in publicly.whenever there is a scandal all the attention will go on the details of the scandal and the problem through which scandal has arised. it is true that scandals will

us the problems in the system.but after the scandal the person who is most effected is the common man.whenever there is a scandal it takes us to the place where every one has thought that there is no fixation for that.

In conclusion, I will agree to the statement that scandals are useful and they helps us to focus on the problems where no speaker has never mentioned.but for some extent only.I belive that if there are less scandals in a system that system is better to follow. scandals are useful for focusing of a particular problem but it affects so many lives of the people.