Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

Science and technology has been on one of the forefronts of makind's evolution in terms of growth and future sustainaibility and would probably be at it's forefront for the foreseeable future. It has solved various problems, today seen mundane, were at times groundbreaking. Let's have a look at few of them.

Most of the people affiliate Science and technology with the experiments, rocket science and whatnot. Speaking of rocket science, the field of science and technology has led us into the dwelves of what we know as space. At a time, though unassailabe, and even thought of only a dream, innovations in science and technology has led the mankind to space and setting foot on the moon. Now, due to major advancements in science and technology taken from that one daring step has led to various discoveries such as nuclear fusion, existance of different planets and universe and would encourage the mankind to persevere even more.

Science and technology has helped immensly in the field of medical. Initially thought to be cured by a chosen few, now, due to advancement in drug manufacturing, immense information cultivated over decades by the use of technology, people are now able to cured from diseases like Malaria, which few decades ago was almost incurable, with ease. Once diseases were thought to be only happening to those who do not deserve to live was downplayed by science itself. The mortality rates have decreased exponentially and with these advancements continuing, that time might come close when there will truly be a panacea medicine.

One of the most important discoveries had been done due to advancements in science and technology: Electricity. Electricity has paved way for most of us to the living standard that we are so accustomed to. Since, the discovery of electricity , the world has mostly advanced forward. Even the above two distinct field had an exponential rise because of electricity. From low earning wage family to highly entitled families, electricity has solved the biggesrt problem faced by everyone early one i.e. darkness. Now, due to electricity, no night is actually dark. In fact, many people are now not afraid because of it. And all thanks to science and technology.

If we look at all the above instances, we could clearly see that science and technology has caused an advancement in evolution in almost every aspect that we currently have right now, even socially. Even in current times, we are very much dependent on it to develop, nurture and grow all of our ideas in our minds, whether directly or indirectly. So, to say that Science and Technology would be able to solve all of society's problems one day is not an understatement, and it might possibly do it like it has solved other problems.