Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

The new inventions of science and discoveries of technology have led us into a future with exponential possibilities which no one could predict. It has of course minimize physical task of human to a great extent but laong with mitigating extant problem it gave rise to a new one which is keeing humans busy all the time. The author states that science and technology will one day solve all the problems our society has which is too extreme of a stance.

The evolution of modern era with the revolution of science and technology have solves many of the existing societal problems. It gave human life a dimension which no ne has ever thought of. The invention of electricity to enlighten human life even in the darkest hour of night to the invention of computer to do any sort of task in moments and the thousands of discoveries ranging from automobiles to medicine have made human life a lot more easier than before but along with that it give rise to the problem of its own such as climate changes. The usage of fossil fuel and carbon dioxide in the making of different products and running automobiles which helps as move faster have worsen the cliamte prblem. Realizing the problem in the first place was itself a challenge in its own and now we are working towards mitigateing its effect to the save human race on earth. Every day climate change is impacting the earth and leading to its detruction that the climate activist feel blessed to have covid-19 pandemic to stop the world and give the earth a breathing space. This is a side effect of science and technology which created a problem in the society in its own.

Beside the probelm created by sciences there are problems which science has nothing to do with. For example the racial discrimination or the gender inequality problem that the world in dealing with. Of course the blessing of science in the form of fastest mode of communicataion thorugh internet have helped people to relaiz ethe problem and express their opinion and express their solidarity in the societal issue but it cannot solely remove the issue from the society. The political issues people faces everyday need to be solved by human intelligence on daily basis, but both science and technology can play a salient role in excuting the procedure take decided by people. Science can cure disease like polio with its advacement but as we can see this curable fatal disease is still existence in some part of the world like ethiopia, somalia and on the other hand many advanced country almost forget about this diease by taking vaccins in the initial stage. These ineqaulities needs to be addressed and science is of little help there.

WIth its daily new inventions technology is relentlessly trying to make human life easier but in its endevor it is also creating new problems for people. For exmaple with the increasing number of mouth to feed science helped us produce more food with its technology but at the same time preducing equal amount of wastes. This wastes are again a concern for human to mitigate and people are taking out new idea to have a optimum way to get rid of the by products in making food or other useful materials for humans.

Though science and technology in helping humans in making new efforts to solve the existing probelms but itself giving rise to new problems which takes new human efforts to solve and besides there are social probelms which are beyond science control and to be fixed by huamns only with their knack. Though it cannot solve all of human life problems but it can create wonders in life and add new dimensions to both generating problems as well as solving it.