Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

The huge opportunity science and technology has brought us cannot be downplayed. We now have access to the Internet and can surf and gain knowledge about any field from the comfort of our homes, solving lots of problems that would take twice or triple the amount of time without technology. However, I mostly disagree with the prompt thst science and technology will one day solve all or problems with two reasons.

Can science and technology really solve all of the society's problems? Let's take a moment to analyze some of the society's problem we find today. Take for instance, the aspect of marriage. A lot of marriages break everyday from a lack of communication, couples spend more time on their devices than talking to one another, while technology might not be the only cause of this breakups, the extent to which it affects a couple's communication is debatable. In certain marriages, the use of technology has caused more problems rather than good. On the World wide web, we hear of examples of how the use of a marital book and following an advice found on the internet has saved a marriage. Although we can agreeably say the appropriate use of technology has saved some marriages, it is debatable to agree that it can one day save all.

Secondly, Let's take a look at the educational system, Science and technology has advanced the patterns and ways in which students learn, we now have computers and the opportunity for students to now read books on their devices from the comfort of their home instead of making a trip to the library. Thus, we can agree that science and technology plays a big role in the educational system. However, the extent to which the use of technology has helped students and the impact it has made on their grades, is debatable. During study sessions, students spend more time playing video games, than they spend working on that maths problem that they have for homework, or while they ought to spend more time studying, they spend it watching the latest TV show airing on the modern and comfortable TV that science and technology has afforded us. While we can say that science has definitely made the educational system easier, with devices such as a computer and mobile phones, it is arguable to believe that this has caused more problems in the society than good. Students who spend most of their time on their devices on activities that do not improve their grades end up dropping out of school in extreme cases and becoming a problem to the society rather than a blessing. In this case, science and technology cannot solely be blamed for the pitfalls in the educational system, but this plays a role in the lives of some students lack of seriousness with their education.

In summary, there are a lot of cases where science can help and cases where science has done more harm than good. More research has to be done to irrevocably conclude that it can solve all society's problems.