scientists and other researchers should focus their research on areas that are likely to benefit the greatest number of people. do you agree or disagree?

The author of the issue embraces the idea that scientists and researcher should concentrate on areas that are beneficial for the whole people in the world. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that scientists should bend over backward and make efforts to help people live in a thrived and flourished society without trials and tribulations, which can create some disruptions. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework.

To commence with, scientists play a pivotal role in any given society owing to their discoveries and explorations that are advantageous for a large number of people. Broadly speaking, these discoveries will help people to confront obstacles and barriers successfully. As a palpable example, in recent years, vast majorities of people suffered from various diseases like cancer, diabetes, bronchial problem and so forth. But with the advent of sophisticated technologies and scientists' progression of knowledge, there is no more problem with these diseases. Indeed, scientists' discoveries and explorations made it possible for human beings to fight with these horrific diseases. To elucidate more on this issue, not only can people benefit from scientists' research in their personal lives, but also can lead to a salubrious life.

Another salient point in corroborating my stance is that a plethora of people had some difficulties to lead the healthy life and eat nutritive meals. If we take a minute to ponder over it, eat healthy food play a consequential role in people's lives and people have to shun unhealthy meals owing to the fact that it could have deleterious effects on their lives. For instance, people need to stay healthy, so, scientists made a progress in agriculture, improve their research and provide fertile ground for people to rely on healthy crops. With this research, hardly can people complain about eating habit and unhealthy foods due to the fact that it helps individuals distinguish which food is healthy and which is not. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that not only can scientists' discoveries and explorations influence people's lives positively but also can help people to increase their awareness about the different realm.

However, what was alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, some of the scientists' work may not have direct relevance to people's lives. As a tangible example, astronomy is a field that scientists are working on it for many years with spending a vast sum of money. But today's no one could prove its influence on people's lives because the future in unpredictable and researcher should rely on fields that are beneficial for human beings. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal stance.